Committee Composition

Email Email alerts     Print Print page    
Chairman of the Board = Chairman of the Board Committee Chair = Committee Chairman Committee Member = Member Independent Director = Independent Director
  Audit Nominating and Governance Compensation
E. Ashton Poole Chairman of the Board      
Steven C. Lilly      
W. McComb Dunwoody Independent Director     Member of Compensation Committee
Mark M. Gambill Independent Director   Member of Nominating and Governance Committee  
Benjamin S. Goldstein Independent Director Committee Chair for Audit Committee   Member of Compensation Committee

Independent Director

Mr. Goldstein serves on our Board of Directors and is a member of our Audit Committee and Compensation Committee. He is currently the Chief Operating Officer for CAPTUST Financial Advisors (an Investment Advisory Firm), headquartered in Raleigh, NC. Previously he was the President and Co-Founder of The Advisory Group, LLC, a real estate advisory, development and investment firm. Mr. Goldstein is also active in his community, as he currently serves on the Boards of the Wake Education Partnership, based in Raleigh, North Carolina, as well as the YMCA of the Triangle. Prior to co-founding The Advisory Group, Mr. Goldstein was President and Partner of Roanoke Properties, the developer of a residential resort real estate community on the Outer Banks of North Carolina. He spent three years in the securities business, having been the Chief Financial Officer of Carolina Securities Corporation for one year, and later named to head the Carolina Securities Division of Thomson McKinnon Corporation, which had acquired Carolina Securities. He began his career at KPMG, where he worked with audit and consulting clients with an emphasis on the real estate industry. A native of North Carolina, Mr. Goldstein is a CPA and graduated from UNC-Chapel Hill with a degree in business.

Mark F. Mulhern Independent Director Member of Audit Committee Member of Nominating and Governance Committee Committee Chair for Compensation Committee
Simon B. Rich, Jr. Independent Director Member of Audit Committee Committee Chair for Nominating and Governance Committee  
Garland S. Tucker III