Committee Composition

Email Email alerts     Print Print page    
Chairman of the Board = Chairman of the Board Committee Chair = Committee Chairman Committee Member = Member Independent Director = Independent Director
  Audit Nominating and Governance Compensation
E. Ashton Poole Chairman of the Board      
Steven C. Lilly      
Steven C. Lilly
Chief Financial Officer

Mr. Lilly was a Co-Founder of Triangle Capital Corporation and currently serves as our Chief Financial Officer and is a member of our investment committee and our board of directors.  Prior to joining Triangle, Mr. Lilly spent six years with SpectraSite, Inc., where he served as Senior Vice President–Finance & Treasurer as well as Interim Chief Financial Officer until the company’s sale to American Tower Company in a $4 billion transaction.  During Mr. Lilly’s time at SpectraSite, the company grew from a start-up entity to publicly traded investment grade company with over $400 million in annual revenue. From 1999 to 2005 Mr. Lilly was directly responsible for raising approximately $5.2 billion of capital in numerous private and public equity and debt financings, including over $1.7 billion in a successful initial public offering and four successful secondary public equity offerings, approximately $1.2 billion in multiple high yield bond transactions, and over $2 billion in syndicated senior debt transactions.

Prior to SpectraSite, Mr. Lilly served as Vice President in the Media & Communications Group with First Union Capital Markets (now Wells Fargo & Company) where he specialized in arranging financings for high growth, financial sponsor driven companies across the media and telecommunications sectors.

Mr. Lilly is a graduate of Davidson College and has completed the executive education program at the University of North Carolina’s Kenan-Flagler School of Business. Mr. Lilly’s civic activities have included serving on the Board of Directors of the Wake County Boys & Girls Club, the Methodist Home for Children, the John Rex Endowment, and the Rex Hospital Board of Trustees.

W. McComb Dunwoody Independent Director     Member of Compensation Committee
Mark M. Gambill Independent Director   Member of Nominating and Governance Committee  
Benjamin S. Goldstein Independent Director Committee Chair for Audit Committee   Member of Compensation Committee
Mark F. Mulhern Independent Director Member of Audit Committee Member of Nominating and Governance Committee Committee Chair for Compensation Committee
Simon B. Rich, Jr. Independent Director Member of Audit Committee Committee Chair for Nominating and Governance Committee  
Garland S. Tucker III